Installation issues

Forum related to ERIKA Enterprise and RT-Druid version 2

Moderator: paolo.gai

AgentF16

Installation issues

Post by AgentF16 » Wed Apr 20, 2011 8:27 am

Hello,

I am new to using FLEX and Erika Enterprise. I am trying to carefully follow the tutorial given at the URL below to get some kind of "hello world" program running for my newly purchased development board: http://www.evidence.eu.com/content/view/114/204/

http://erika.tuxfamily.org/wiki/index.p ... pplication

I get to the part that says, "At this point, please check the first line of the file evidencedir\bin\mymake_cygwin.bat..."

The problem is that the installer did not install a \bin directory. Am I supposed to download this from somewhere else? It seems version 1.4.3 does install it, but the later versions do not.

I've tried all of the following:
- tried 1.4.3, where there is a \bin directory (and other stuff), but plenty of cygpath issues that are hard to track down
- tried following the tutorial, "ERIKA Enterprise Tutorial" version 1.1.11, dated February 12, 2010; seems to compile but there are no libraries created.
- tried following the tutorial, "ERIKA Enterprise integration with MPLAB IDE", version 1.0.0 dated February 12, 2010; cygpath compiler issues.
- read through this forum. Specifically, "mplab_generatelib.bat not found," and "Path Configuration," and "C30 Compilation Problems." These mentioned that the Feb 2010 tutorials were out of date, and I should follow the more current one listed in the URL above.
- I've followed all the WARNINGS concerning path names, and have eliminated all spaces in all related sub-directories. My file structure looks like this:
C:\Evidence\...
C:\Microchip\...
C:\cygwin\...
- I've reinstalled MPLAB, C30-full install, Erika 1.4.3. I UNINSTALLED all of the above, and reinstalled, MPLAB, C30-full install, Erika 1.5.1.
- I've UNINSTALLED Erika 1.5.1, and installed 1.6.0 beta.
- I've tried running the Eclipse Software update.