Easybee on DemoBoard2

Forum related to the FLEX boards

Moderator: paolo.gai

Locked
sergifern
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:13 pm

Easybee on DemoBoard2

Post by sergifern » Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:03 pm

Hello,
I have some problems to communicate two FLEX boards through easybee CC2420. The part of the coordinator (Demoboard) is working, but the device (DemoBoard2) I doesn't get it to work. I used the same program during the course of june.

I do not understand why, but the program gets stuck while doing the function "uwl_mac_init" and is not still running. Also, I checked all the connections zigbee module, and I see some connection between the FLEX pins and Easybee module are different from those that appear in "Wireless Communication using FLEX and ERIKA Enterprise Basic" in the application notes of webside.

Could this be the problem? Here 's the different pin connections between FLEX and EasyBee:

- SI PIN53
- FIFOP PIN48
- SCK PIN55
- SO PIN54
- SFD PIN80
- CSN PIN23

Thanks!
Sergi

gfranchi
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:12 pm

Re: Easybee on DemoBoard2

Post by gfranchi » Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:54 pm

The first version of DemoBoard2 controls the radio modulo by the first SPI (SPI1). The second version uses the SPI2 to control the radio. Probably your are using this last version.

Put the following line in your .oil file:

EE_OPT = "__USE_MOTIONBOARD_TWO__"

This should fix your problem.

Bye.

Gianluca

sergifern
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:13 pm

Re: Easybee on DemoBoard2

Post by sergifern » Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:03 pm

Thanks for the reply Gianluca, but if I change this line:
EE_OPT = "__USE_MOTIONBOARD"

for this:
EE_OPT = "__USE_MOTIONBOARD_TWO__"

when I compile, I get an error because it hasn't references to the functions "EE_button_S1_init", "EE_leds_off",...
How can I fix it?

Bye,
Sergi

gfranchi
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 5:12 pm

Re: Easybee on DemoBoard2

Post by gfranchi » Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:51 pm

You need both lines in your .oil file. Hence, put there:

"EE_OPT = __USE_MOTIONBOARD__" ;

and

EE_OPT = "__USE_MOTIONBOARD_TWO__";

Bye.

Gianluca.

Locked