Library path with spaces and parantheses issue

Forum related to ERIKA Enterprise and RT-Druid version 2

Moderator: paolo.gai

Post Reply
abhishek.iav
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:08 pm

Library path with spaces and parantheses issue

Post by abhishek.iav » Wed Apr 20, 2016 12:13 pm

LDFLAGS = "- L C:/Program Files (x86)/Freescale/CW for MPC55xx and MPC56xx 2.10/PA_Support/ewl/lib";
LIB = ENABLE { NAME = " libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only "; };

these are the lines from oil file, and bellow is the error message i got.

AR libee.a
LD
/bin/sh: -c: line 0: syntax error near unexpected token `('
/bin/sh: -c: line 0: `/cygdrive/c/PROGRA~2/FREESC~1/CWFORM~1.10/PowerPC_EABI_Tools/Command_Line_Tools/mwldeppc - L C:/Program Files (x86)/Freescale/CW for MPC55xx and MPC56xx 2.10/PA_Support/ewl/lib -proc Zen -L"C:\\PROGRA~2\\FREESC~1\\CWFORM~1.10\\PA_Support\\ewl\\lib" -lc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only -lrt_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only -msgstyle gcc -nostdlib -char unsigned -m ee_start -romaddr 0x0 -rambuffer 0x0 -lcf loc_codewarrior.lcf -srec ppc.mot -sreclength 22 -gdwarf-2 \'
make: *** [ppc.elf] Error 1

please let me know if i can escape these spaces and paranthesis in the library path "Program Files (x86)" is the actual probblem i think.

nicola.serreli
Jr. Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 10:11 am

Re: Library path with spaces and parantheses issue

Post by nicola.serreli » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:46 pm

Hello,
please let me know if i can escape these spaces and paranthesis in the library path "Program Files (x86)"
Yes, you can.
The content of each LDFLAGS elements is reported as it is into the makefile.

This is a common "command-line" problem and the common suggestion is to install compilers/tools/libraries/etc...
inside folders identified by absolute paths that do not contain any special characters (including white spaces and parenthesis)

Best regards,
Nicola

abhishek.iav
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:08 pm

Re: Library path with spaces and parantheses issue

Post by abhishek.iav » Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:20 pm

Thank you nicola.serreli

But i delt with it in different way. I copied that library to my local folder and gave that file path.

but now i have other queries,

I added library like this bellow.

LDFLAGS = "-L../lib";
LIBS = "-llibc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only";

If any one knows that can we use .a files in APP_SRC like " APP_SRC = " lib/libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a " ;"

why i want to include this .a file in APP_SRC is because am getting some error like this below.
AR libee.a
LD
mwldeppc.exe: undefined: 'InitializeUART'
mwldeppc.exe: Referenced from '__init_uart_console' in
mwldeppc.exe: libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a
mwldeppc.exe: undefined: 'ReadUARTN'
mwldeppc.exe: Referenced from '__read_console' in
mwldeppc.exe: libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a
mwldeppc.exe: undefined: 'WriteUARTN'
mwldeppc.exe: Referenced from '__write_console' in
mwldeppc.exe: libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a
mwldeppc.exe: undefined: '_ExitProcess'
mwldeppc.exe: Referenced from 'exit' in libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a
mwldeppc.exe: undefined: '_ExitProcess'
mwldeppc.exe: Referenced from 'abort' in libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a





And after trying this " APP_SRC = " lib/libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a " ;"

I am getting the error below. which means its trying to find the object file for this I have no idea if its correct.

AR libee.a
LD

Errors caused tool to abort.
mwldeppc.exe: Specified file 'obj/lib/libc_E200z650_VLE_SPFP_Only.a' not found
make: *** [ppc.elf] Error 1

Post Reply