Aurix Tricore message communication

Forum related to ERIKA Enterprise and RT-Druid version 2

Moderator: paolo.gai

acornagl

Aurix Tricore message communication

Post by acornagl » Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:49 am

Hi all,
I'm going to develop an application for Aurix Tricore TC277 that requires message communication between cores but I'm new to this.

I already read the 'OSEK Communication Specification' and the 'ERIKA Enterprise OSEK COM Manual' but I have some difficulty when I try to implement a simple application, in particular on editing the application's OIL file.
I would like to know if there is any example that can clarify my doubts or that can serve me as a starting point.

Thanks for the precious support.

paolo.gai
Administrator

Re: Aurix Tricore message communication

Post by paolo.gai » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:15 am

Hi!

There is a demo in pic30/FLEX Demo Board/OO examples/OSEK COM Demo .

Moreover, there are two demos in the SVN (not published on the templates list) under examples/cortex_mx/lpc12xx/com_ccca_demo and examples/cortex_mx/lpc12xx/com_ccca_demo .

Note that these demos are single core. We also developed a prototype IOC layer for the Tricore and the PPC architectures. The code is in the repository.

Ciao,

PJ

acornagl

Post by acornagl » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:38 pm

Thanks for the suggestion.

I have two more questions:
1) I had glanced to Erika source, in 'com' directory content, and I recognized the parts that are described in the OSEK standard. What I didn't understand is: does Erika support the OSEK multi-core message communication? I have not been able to identify a shared memory space where the I-PDU can be accessible to all the cores.
2) In the case I choose to use the IOC module, do I need an AUTOSAR application?

Best regards.

paolo.gai
Administrator

Post by paolo.gai » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:54 pm